District Election Office


DEO's Message

The Election Commission of India and the District Election Office are continuously working for free and fair election as well as accessible and inclusive election work and processes. In this direction, many meaningful attempts have been made by the use of information technology more and more. The website has to provide maximum information to the voters through the website. Therefore, we welcome all of you for your valuable cooperation and suggestions on this topic.

Election Officials
S.No. Name Designation Contact Number
1 Yogesh Kumbhejkar (IAS) District Election Officer 07184-254777
2 Lohit Matani(IPS) Superitendent of Police 07184-252440
3 Prashant Pisal Dy.District Election Officer 07184-251270
Voters (As per Final Publication dated 21 January, 2024)
AC No. & Name Male Female Trans Gender Total
60 – Tumsar 153042 150152 1 303195
61 – Bhandara 184205 185744 4 369953
62 – Sakoli 162280 161495 0 323775
Total 499527 497391 5 996923
Assistant Returning Officer
AC No. & Name Name Designation Contact Number
60-Tumsar Shri. Darshan Nikalje SDO 07183-233010
61-Bhandara Shri. Gajendra Balpande SDO 07184-252372
62-Sakoli Smt. Ashwini Manje SDO 07186-236136